Our  Board of Directors

  • Arley Ewald, CFO, Community Health Center of Franklin County, Greenfield, MA
  • Carolyn Rivera, Guardian, Springfield, MA
  • Catherine Parmentier, CFO, Vice President of Finance, Guidewire, Inc., Springfield, MA
  • Cathleen Lee, Branch Officer at Westfield Bank
  • Cornelia Daniel, Associate Professor at Westfield State University, Westfield, MA
  • Gene Friedlander, Esq. of Northampton, MA
  • Karen Smith, Esq., SHRM-SCP, COO, Square One, Springfield, MA
  • Leo Williams, MBA, Executive Director, Springfield Neighborhood Housing Services, MA

Our Management Team

Our leadership team is dedicated to providing excellent support to people with disabilities in community settings.  With decades of experience, this compassionate team has reinforced our mission of “positive, unconditional regard” and all decisions are designed to provide positive support results.

Binaya-BasnetBinaya Basnet, MPA
President, Chief Executive Officer
Joined the Guidewire team in 2002
bbasnet@guidewireinc.org

 

 

Suzy-CieboterSuzy Cieboter
Vice President, Chief Financial Officer
Joined the Guidewire team in 2019
scieboter@guidewireinc.org

 

 

Stephanie-BrownStephanie Brown
Vice President of Berkshire Operations
Joined the Guidewire team in 2000
sbrown@guidewireinc.org

Andrea Rigali
Vice President of Operations
Joined the Guidewire team in 2001
arigali@guidewireinc.org

Colleen-AdamskiColleen Adamski, SPHR
Vice President of Human Resources
Joined the Guidewire team in 1984
cadamski@guidewireinc.org

Caroline Scherpa, MA, Lic. BCBA
Director of Clinical Services
Joined the Guidewire team in 2017
cscherpa@guidewireinc.org

Kerri-CuccoviaKerri Caritj-Cuccovia, RN, BSN
Director of Nursing
Joined the Guidewire team in 2016
kcuccovia@guidewireinc.org

Daniel Lauber
Director of Facilities
Joined the Guidewire team in 2008
dlauber@guidewireinc.org

Bart-ThompsonBart Thompson
Director of Finance
Joined the Guidewire team in 2016
bthompson@guidewireinc.org

Jay-TalbotJay Talbot
Director of Human Resources
Joined the Guidewire team in 2019
jtalbot@guidewireinc.org

Our Staff

Guidewire, Inc. employs over 450 staff throughout Western Massachusetts. Our staff is highly trained and highly valued. Staff at all levels of the agency further our mission by providing quality support with constant unconditional positive regard.

Each home and day program is staffed with dedicated direct support professionals who are the most valued members of our workforce. Direct support is supervised by Program Managers. There is a team of Program Directors that supervise the Managers. The Program Directors are supervised and supported by the Vice Presidents of Operations who report to the President and Chief Executive Officer.

The agency provides the direct support and management staff with ancillary support of Nursing and Clinical staff. These departments work together with our Human Resource team to assure that the staff that are providing direct support have all the necessary training and resources possible to provide quality support.

Our staff is provided with training in areas such as; Human Rights, Prevention and Reporting of Abuse and Neglect, Applied Behavior Analysis, Fire Safety, OSHA, Deaf Culture, and Emergency Procedures. Additionally, staff obtain and maintain certification in CPR, First Aid, Medication Administration and Non-Violent Physical Crisis Intervention.